New Fixed Route Stops and Times. Click the Fixed Route Button for Information....

 Ride with DATA! 

 More Information 

The Delaware County Transit Board is a seven member board created by the Delaware County Commissioners as outlined in Ohio Revised Code (ORC) Section 306.01 and 306.02. Board members are appointed by the Delaware County Commissioners as seats become vacant. According to the ORC, the board may not have more than four members of the same political party. Board members typically serve three year terms for a maximum of two continuous terms.

The board is responsible for providing direction, governing the transit system through the development of policies for the system's operations, and advancing the transit system's support in the community. The board meets at least once a month as required by the ORC. The regular meetings of the board are typically held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM at a pre-determined convenient location. All board meetings are open to the public as are the minutes of meetings and other records of the board.


Click Here to view previous minutes of the Board.

Click Here to view Statistics

Click Here for Board Meeting Calendar

The current board membership is:

  • Roger Van Sickle
  • Ed Helvey
  • Craig Zimmers
  • (Merlin) Boots Sheets  
  • Troy Sabo
  • Traci Cromwell
  • Jacob Fathbruckner

DATABus  •  119 Henderson Court, Delaware, OH 43015  •  Phone: 740.368.9033  •  Fax: 740.362.7603